Astoria, for the home

I picked up this new used machine in good working condition. It is really quite a good HX machine, but I could do without a vibe pump. A rotary pump is $200, and that is without a motor to go with it. It will be a while before I can make that kind of upgrade, but it looks like a grinder with a little more precision will be a priority for great shots.

The steam is great on this machine. It has adequate pressure to texture 12-16 oz. of milk in one shot, and pull your shot at the same time. I’m pretty happy with it.

  1. That’s quite a machine for the home. What did it set you back, if you don’t mind my asking?

  2. It was cheap really, my signature in blood on some old sheep skin. I think I also noticed a cloven hoof.

  3. aw, come on.. we both know your soul can’t be worth THAT much. (j/k)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

